PHS Dance and Cheer Teams MHSAA State Champions

The Pearl High School Dance Team won the MHSAA State Championship in the large pom division. This makes a total of ten state championships for the PHS Dance Team. Pictured on front row from left to right are Alyssa Kate Morgigno, Ashton Spell, Emma Leighton Jones, Francesca Clark, Madi Temple, and Tori Douglas. On the middle row are Lindsay Butler, Zamiya Warner, Aleyah Mosley, Allyse Hayes, Saylor Foster, Catherine Roa, and Rebekah Rambo. On the back row are Naomi Neely, Layton Ward, Kayliegh Tarter, Alaina Green, Jayden Neal, and Kaitlyn Richardson.

The Pearl High School Cheer Team won the MHSAA State Championship in the small co-ed division. This is the second state championship for the PHS Cheer Team. Pictured kneeling from left to right are Mikayla Sills, Braylee Hunt, Summer Hughes, Bayleigh Thompson, Mary Kiley Champion, and Madelyn Riley. Standing are Southern Athletics coach Le'Mike Drake, Hannah Smith-Lyon, Justin Foate, Dani Tompkins, Steven Barrett, Hartley Poe, Tamia Miller, Maddie Gutierrez, Kendall Jones, Kayli Statum, Aliyah Chapman, Kylee McDowell, Alexander Dodson, Raelyn McHenry, and coach Kristin Saxon.

4 views0 comments

© 2019-2021 by Southwest Rankin News

  • Grey Facebook Icon